9TH WONDER AND MURS-“SWEET LORD” (FREE PROJECT!)

Posted: July 25, 2008 by dillion in Uncategorized

Sometimes, I wonder if the only regular reader of Berkeley Place who digs the hippity hop is me. I wonder that.

But in the event that there are some headz out there, I’m letting you know that 9th Wonder (producer extraordinaire, best known for his work with Little Brother) and Murs (reknowned underground rapper) have teamed up for a third project (if you don’t have 3:16, you don’t love underground hip hop). There were a few leaks of it, but this is the official version. You can download it, free and legal, and you can give a donation. Looks like the duo are taking a cue from Saul Williams, who distributed Niggytardust the same way about 6 months ago.

And while I’m on the subject of rap music, I recently read that Game is going after the white king of hip hop because Eminem allegedly told Dr. Dre not to make music with Game anymore. I haven’t heard if the track has actually been released, and apparently The Game denies the whole story, saying he’s focusing on acting right now. Huh? Focusing on acting? Doesn’t L.A.X. drop soon? I got to say that I’m really looking forward to L.A.X., ’cause I think Game drops some of the most consistently good gangsta rap on a major label, but his recent mixtapes are showing age. Like so many giants before him, he may be suffering burnout. We’ll see, I guess, when the album finally comes out.

Comments
  1. Schnikes says:

    Where’s the Warren Zevon song ? ?

    You and the song are listed on The Hype Machine..

  2. Rainbowclintons says:

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  3. TreeLuvr says:

    Yeah seriously, don’t give up on the few of us headz that read. I’ve been meaning to tell you thanks for the tip on The Breaxxx… bought it when you posted but hadn’t been able to listen to it yet. Got to hear the whole thing on a rainy trip from Richmond to Hampton last night, and I can’t get over it.

  4. ekko says:

    Thanks and mad props to all you headz. I agree, this one isn’t as good as the first two. But it’s still excellent.

  5. Justin says:

    I am one of your hip hop fans. I come here mostly for that.

  6. lennon myers says:

    off tha chain the duo made a 3rd coming nothing can compare

  7. britty b says:

    i’m still jammin on murs! right now as a matter of smack!

Leave a Reply

