WIN A FREE SUNDANCE/BLACK KEYS SWAG BAG! A tremendous giveaway!

Posted: July 22, 2008 by dillion in Uncategorized

This is a totally awesome contest to promote The Black Keys’ performance on “Live From Abbey Road,” a music series which airs on the Sundance Channel on Thursday nights at 10pm. I don’t get Sundance, but if I did, I’d surely watch this. The series is going to feature 36 artists at the legendary Abbey Road studios–get Exclusive Performances, Interviews and photos here. The show will also feature folks like Matchbox Twenty, Def Leppard, Elbow, MGMT, Alanis Morissette, The Fratellis, The Subways, and Brian Wilson. And many more. As for The Black Keys, here’s clips of their interview and performance.

If you don’t know, The Black Keys are a fantastic blues duo known for rootsy blues-rock. Their latest album was produced by Dangermouse (of all people!), but their first handfull of releases were 100% indie. The Black Keys’ performance is this Thursday, July 24th. Maybe they’ll do my favorite BK cover?

Act Nice and Gentle-The Black Keys (Kinks cover)

So what can you win? Well, it’s a bag that’s so bursting it’s not even done being filled yet! But among other things, it will include a Vy and Elle messenger bag filled with a number of things including t-shirts, speakers, coffee mug, Sigg Water Bottle, Speakers, and hopefully a little Black Keys music . . . All told, it’ll be worth about $180.00. Whether you claim it on your taxes will be between you and your God. And what do you have to do to win?

Easy! Drop me a comment or send me an e-mail with your e-mail address in it. I will contact two winners this weekend, and the first to respond to me by providing their name and mailing address will win. So make sure you check your e-mail this weekend! This is a truly great prize, and we should all be grateful for the opportunity to win.

Comments
  1. echer says:

    The new BK CD is hot. I hope they include it. And I hope I win!

    hay at gmail dot com.

  2. Rosey says:

    Very cool! Count me in!

  3. David Bachman says:

    What a great giveaway! I love the Black Keys! davidbachman@gmail.com Count me in.

  4. oddbodkins says:

    Um, yes please. As far as i’m concerned, the Black Keys are the best band touring today. i see them everytime they come through town and have even travelled to see them (Austin City Limits a few years ago). Plus, who doesn’t need more skin care products? Nobody. Not even your grandfather.

    Chris Daly
    oddbodkins at gmail dot com

  5. Matt Belanger says:

    I would love this!
    matt.belanger@mac.com

    Great, great blog!

  6. Justin says:

    I think i am seeing them in October.

    justinsmith888@gmail.com

  7. Kam A says:

    What a great giveaway! Count me in!

  8. Amy Maus says:

    fantabulous!! Hopefully you shall be sending your swag to me at:

    702 S. Council St.
    Attica, IN 47918

    ***be well

  9. D.K. Wallace says:

    Swag and swagger on…

  10. e.w. nunez says:

    Damn, what an amazing prize! I can only hope I’d be so lucky to win.

  11. Harley Orr says:

    I feel guilty that a comment to get some free swag has to be my first post on your most excellent blog. I’m a huge fan of the Black Keys but I would be remiss if I didn’t tell you how much I’ve grown to appreciate The Clash after many of your posts. Keep up the good work.

  12. Andrew Burt says:

    How can I not reply to this great giveaway. At the same time, I must commend you on your awesome blog. Thanks for turning me on to some great music.

  13. Rachel says:

    Hey, I want to win all the goodies too! Thanks and cheers!

  14. Elaine Eddinger says:

    Hi, there! Count me in!

  15. Willie says:

    I can’t wait to see them for the second straight year at lollapalooza!

    drummerboy0403@aol.com

  16. Flaregun says:

    The BK’s are the best blues-rock band to come out of OhiO in ages. Hadn’t heard the Kinks cover – thanks and great blog on ya. Oh yeah, count me in for some sweet swag.

  17. James says:

    Man the Black Keys are so sweet, I’d totally dig adding this to my collection.

  18. Dan says:

    i love the black keyes

  19. sunchicka says:

    Stuff I could really use!

  20. fatou says:

    hi there! count me too

  21. jaime padgett` says:

    free swag bag

  22. Jeff Daugherty says:

    Hmmm…… Looks nice!

  23. Max Hartzog says:

    I love these guys I just got the new DVD pretty killer blues driven rock

Leave a Reply

