DOMINGO-“Domingo”

Posted: July 16, 2008 by dillion in Uncategorized

I mean this in the sweetest way, but Domingo are a bunch of idiots. They picked a totally generic name, then made their album eponymous, making it virtually impossible to discover anything about them. Supposedly, they’re on 3rd Side Records, but the label’s site doesn’t avow the band. I ripped this album in a pile of CDs at a buddy’s house. He’s pretty sure a label sent it to him, but he can’t be sure. According to their myspace page, they’re from Paris and New Mexico. According to my ears, they make wonderful indie folk that’s neither twee nor boring. Excellent harmonies, skilled guitar playing and tight songwriting, I’m giving this album a huge thumbs up.

Now, if I could just learn something more about them!

Comments
  1. Pawan says:

    Hi
    I’m from Nepal and I’ve been hooked on to the band Domingo ever since I first listened to them on Deezer.com. But as u have said, the problem is I neither know their names nor any other information which could help me find out more about the band on the Net. I so badly want to have their songs. Can you plz suggest me where I can get to download their songs for free and also where I can get to know more about them? I’d be ever so grateful to you.

    Thanx a lot. Hope to hear from you very soon.

    Pawan (Nepal)

Leave a Reply

