NIRVANA-Live in 1996

Posted: March 1, 2008 by dillion in Uncategorized

I’ve admitted here before that I’m not a huge Nirvana fan. I actually prefer the Foos. But live, Nirvana kicked ass over their studio stuff. This is a great hometown show (Seattle) from January 6, 1996, with lots of their old punkier stuff and pretty good soundboard quality. I’m not sure it’s the whole show, though.

A few tastes and a zip. Enjoy.

Scoff
Floyd The Barber
Love Buzz
Dive
Polly
School
Big Cheese
Sappy
Spank Thru
Molly’s Lips
About A Girl
Breed
Been A son
Negative Creep
Blew

Comments
  1. ekko says:

    I’m still looped on painkillers, I’ll blame the mistake on that. I dunno when it’s from.

  2. Billy says:

    Kurt died in 1994. Based ont he setlist, I’d guess this show was from 1990.

  3. jesselun says:

    I’m pretty sure Kurt wasn’t there in 1996

Leave a Reply

