DIGITAL PRIMATE–“Siege Mentality”

Posted: December 29, 2007 by dillion in Electronica

I should say, right off the top, that techno/house music isn’t my thing. But there’s a sense of humor, and a variance of rhythm, in Digital Primate’s “Siege Mentality” that made me listen to it all the way through. More than once. I don’t know if it was the foray in dancehall (“Career a Move Up”), the slight grime infecting several songs on the album, or the Beyonce rip on “I Ain’t Wid It,” but something about this album puts it several cuts above the rest of its class.

Snake Charmer

I Ain’t Wid It

I Deserve

Leave a Reply

