BRIAN GROSZ-“Bedlam Nights”

Posted: December 26, 2007 by dillion in Blues, Indie rock, MP3, Music

The easy comparison is to Tom Waits, but I’m not gonna say it. Instead, I’m gonna tell you that Brian Grosz is a bluesy and gruff singer-songwriter who weaves tales of problems that can be best solved with bullets to the head and bags of trash that hang like grapefruits from the trees. It’s guitar-based music, but it sounds like dark piano songs, witt a musical complexity that defies the typical Soundgarden-gone-acoustic sound. The former Dogs of Winter frontman, this Brooklynite is supposed to be great in concert. I can’t speak to that, but I’m really digging “Bedlam Nights,” and I’m gonna advise you all to check it out. Readers know that that’s not something I do after all my reviews–only those that are spinworthy from front to back. So do it. Check it out.

Roads (Portishead cover)

Tell Me Why

Leave a Reply

