GIVING AWAY KILLER KILLERS RARITIES!

Posted: November 30, 2007 by dillion in Free

The Killer’s B-sides and rarities record, “Sawdust,” has been released, and it’s got lots of stuff that circulated, in versions of lesser quality, various blogs throughout recent years.

In addition to the new single, which you’ve surely heard, “Tranquilize,” with Lou Reed, it’s got the Joy Division cover, “Shadowplay,” really good B-Sides like “All The Pretty Faces,” “Under The Gun,” and “Who Let You Go?” (the best song not on their first album). And their classic cover of Kenny Rogers: “Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town.”

Want a free copy? E-mail me or drop me a comment telling me your favorite Killers lyric. Winner will be selected at random in about a week.

CONTEST CLOSED

Comments
  1. Ian says:

    perhaps a bit obvious but “I’ve got soul but I’m not a soldier” from all these things that I’ve done

  2. alpha (fe)male says:

    I gotta say “Comin’ outta my cage and I’ve been doin’ just fine!”

  3. Joshua says:

    Here it is “Glamorous Indie rock’n’roll is what I want It’s in my soul, it’s what I need Indie rock’n’roll, it’s time “. when i heard this i was so there with them.

  4. deliman says:

    “Do you wanna feel my bones.”

    As subtle as Zep.

  5. therenovator says:

    I’m not a big fan of their lyrics, but I suppose “I’m Mr. Brightside” is funny. I like the music.

  6. Elfin says:

    When there’s no where left to run, guess it’s time for one more song . .. One more song . .

Leave a Reply

