SHIM SHAM 5/5/2000

Posted: July 27, 2007 by dillion in Uncategorized

I’m very sad to say that this will be my last Shim Sham post. Nobody has come forward to win an Editors CD by sending me a Shim show. So all I have left is the 2000 show, which was actually just Adam Duritz and David Immergluck. The quality on this one is significantly muffled, unfortunately.

These are for you. I will wait until the end of the day tomorrow to give the Editors CD to someone else, so if you have a show, please please please let me get what I want.

I Wish I Was a Girl
Catapult
Oceanside
Crossing Muddy Water
Pancho and Lefty
Sullivan Street
Dancing Days (Led Zeppelin)
Goodnight, Elizabeth
Rain King
For the Sake of the Song
A Long December
Another Horsedreamer’s Blues
Closer to You
Mr. Jones
Low (Cracker cover)
How Can I Live Without You . . .
Useless Stuff

Comments
  1. Dan says:

    If I had it, you would have it. Sorry. But thank you!!

  2. Dan says:

    I can not tell you how much I loved the other Shim Shams so far. And I am looking forward to the 2003!! Thanks so much. I listened to 2001 straight for a week while on vacation (my wife didn’t appreciate Duritz’s frequent use of “f” with the kids in the car).

    The link to this one is not working?!?!?!?! I went looking today and it seems gone. Am I missing something (again?)?

  3. ekko says:

    Well, Dan, the post was a while back. Links expire, after all.

Leave a Reply

